Skip to main content
HomeAbout UsScholarshipsBeta MentorsContactScholarship Application
 About Us 

About the Goetze Educational Foundation

The Goetze Education Foundation was chartered over 45 years ago in 1967 as the agency through which members and friends of Beta Chapter of Sigma Tau Gamma could assist the fraternity in implementating its program of scholarship, leadership, citizenship and service. Founded by Keith C. Dinsmore, '65, the Foundation was named after John C. Goetze, advisor to the chapter for more than 20 years. The broad objectives have been to assist students to 1) achieve and maintain high scholastic standards, 2) complete their college education and 3) contribute to their knowledge in developing leadership abilities and help them make the  most of their educational opportunities.

OFFICERS (2015-16)

 President                                 Jay Hemenway, ’82 -- Bethany, Mo.

VP – Collegiate Programs     Judge R. Carl Mueller, ’83 – Lee’s Summit, Mo.

VP – Career Programs           Gregory S. Brown, ’84 – Columbia, Mo.

VP – Development                  Rev. William F. Koch, ’67 – Gallatin, Mo.

Treasurer                                 Patrick Thornton, ’92 – Lenexa, Kan.

GOETZE EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION

BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Terms Expire 2019

John C. Adams, ’85                             Barrington,  Ill.  (Managing Director, Lazard –Freres,  Inc.)   john.adams@lazard.com

Tom L. Ballard, ’69                              Granger, Ia. (President, ST Aviation, Inc.)   tlballard@aol.com                                   

Charles M. Foudree, ’67                       Lee’s Summit, Mo. (Retired CFO. Harmon Industries, Inc.)   cfoudree@aol.com

Fredric L. Brown, ’65                           Jefferson City, Mo. (Director, Field Services, Missouri State Med. Assn.) fbrown@msma.org

Joseph K. Hasenstab, ’61                     Nevada City, Calif. (Founder, Performance Learning Systems) jhasenstab@plsweb.com

J. Jay Hemenway, ’82                          Bethany, Mo. (Attorney at Law)  law@grm.net  

Walter H. Ryle IV., ’54                         Kirksville, Mo. (Retired Professor and A. D., Truman State)  ccwhryle@yahoo.com

Thomas M. King, ’69                           Carl Junction, Mo. (Retired VP – Mfg., TAMKO Building Products) tomking2@mchsi.com

Patrick Thornton, ’92                          Mission, Kan. (Supply Representative, Propane Resources)   pat@propaneresources.com

Terms Expire 2018

Benjamin J. Beard, ’72                        Kirksville, Mo. (Partner, Beard Paint and Decorating)   beards@cableone.net

Gregory S. Brown, ’85                        Jefferson City, Mo. (President, Learfield Communications)   gbrown@learfield.com

D. W. Cole, ’81                                 Columbia, Mo. (V. P. – Client Development, True Media LLC)   dwcole@live.com

Mark Bersted, ’82                              Olathe,  Kan.  (Vice President, Aldi Inc.)   markbersted@yahoo.com

Richard H. Holmes, ’74                       Greeley, Colo. (Retired Marketing Executive, Safeway Stores)   richard.holmes@yahoo.com

Darold F. Frenzen, ‘73                        Kansas City, Mo. (C.F.O., Kessinger-Hunter Real Estate)   dfrenzen@kessingerhunter.com

R. Scott Troester, ’81                       Overland Park, Kan. (Tech. Mgr., Veyance Technologies)   sjtroester@everestkc.net

Judge R. Carl Mueller, ’83                   Lee’s Summit, Mo. (Administrative Law Judge, State of Missouri)   cmjrjd@gmail.com        

Todd E. Ditmars, ’89                         Seminole, Fla. (C. E. O., SofTek, Inc.) aadted@tampabay.rr.com

Terms Expire 2017

Bernard A. Buckman, ’62                  Lake St. Louis, Mo. (Pres./Owner, Buckman Wire & Cable)   bernie@buckmanwire.com

Dr. Gerald D. Roberts, ’65                Farmington, Mo. (Osteopathic Physician)    jerandlinda@gmail.com

Rev. William F. Koch, ’67                 Gallatin, Mo. (Retired Dist. Supt., United Methodist Church)   billkoch45@gmail.com

Walter J. Podraza, ’80                     Sterling Heights, Mich.  (V. P., Tech. Services, Comerica Bank)   wjrp4@comcast.net

Dr. Lanny C. Morley, ’62                  Kirksville, Mo. (Retired Vice President, Truman State U.)   lmorley@truman.edu

Kenneth W. Slaughter, ’73               Cedar Rapids, Ia. (Exec. V. P., Gazette Communications)   ken.slaughter@mchsi.com

Ralph H. “Pete” Stevener, ’65           St. Louis, Mo. (Retired Agent, All State Insurance Co.)    rhs@sbcglobal.net

Judge Kevin L. Walden, ’84              Carrollton, Mo. (Associate Circuit Judge, State of Missouri)   klwalden@sbcglobal.net

Chad S. Stockel, ’96                        St. Louis, Mo. (Staff Attorney, UniGroup Inc.)                chadstockel@yahoo.com     

  

Goetze Educational Foundation
P.O. Box 414630
Kansas City, MO 64141
Phone: 913-909-7917
Email: thorntonpat@rocketmail.com

Ecommerce & Business DIY Website Design
Build a Website with the websitesin5 DIY Website Builder